Closes at
See all

Lukas Nerurkar wins Stage 5 of the Giro Next Gen.


Lukas Nerurkar (Trinity Racing) has won Stage 5 of the Giro Next Gen, the 159km long Priocca-Magenta. Trym Brennsæter (Equipe Continentale Groupama-FDJ) and Francesco Busatto (Circus – ReUz – Technord) finished second and third respectively.

Johannes Staune-Mittet (Jumbo-Visma Development Team) retains the Maglia Rosa.

1 – Lukas Nerurkar (Trinity Racing) – 159 km in 3h’35’03″
2 – Trym Brennsæter (Equipe Continentale Groupama-FDJ) at 3″
3 – Francesco Busatto (Circus – ReUz – Technord) at 11″

GENERAL CLASSIFICATION1 – Johannes Staune-Mittet (Jumbo-Visma Development Team)
2 – Darren Rafferty (Hagens Berman Axeon) at 19″3 – Alexy Faure Prost (Circus – ReUz – Technord) at 39″

THE OFFICIAL JERSEYSThe leader jerseys of the Giro d’Italia are designed by ALE’.

  • Maglia Rosa, leader of the General Classification, sponsored by Il Ciclista – Johannes Staune-Mittet (Jumbo-Visma Development Team) 
  • Maglia Ciclamino (Cyclamen), leader of the Points Classification, sponsored by Agenzia ICE with the brand – Luke Lamperti (Trinity Racing)
  • Maglia Azzurra, leader of the Gran Premio della Montagna (KOM), sponsored by Banca Mediolanum – Johannes Staune-Mittet (Jumbo-Visma Development Team)
  • Maglia Bianca, Best Young Rider, sponsored by Sara Assicurazioni – Alexy Faure Prost (Circus – ReUz – Technord)
  • Maglia Combinata, leader of the Combined Classification, sponsored by RCS Sport for Aido – – Darren Rafferty (Hagens Berman Axeon)
  • Maglia Tricolore, Best Italian Rider, sponsored by TIM – Alessio Martinelli (Green Project – Bardiani CSF – Faizanè)

Follow us
on social media
# GiroNextGen
top sponsor
official partners
institutional partners
official suppliers