Closes at
See all

Giro Next Gen: all you need to know


With four days to go to the start of the Giro Next Gen, organised by RCS Sport under the patronage of the Ministry of Sports and Youth and scheduled from 11 to 18 June, the entry list has been announced. The new stars of world cycling will race on the eight spectacular stages with opportunities for all types of riders, starting from the opening time trial in Agliè all the way to the finish in Trieste. Two mountain stages with finish on Passo dello Stelvio and to Pian del Cansiglio are scheduled.

Among the main contenders to the Maglia Rosa are Johannes Staune-Mittet (Jumbo-Visma Development Team), runner-up at the 2022 Tour de l’Avenir and winner of the Giro del Belvedere, Antonio Morgado (Hagens Bermans Axeon), winner of the Giro della Lunigiana in 2022 and of the International Tour of Rhodes 2023, Santiago Umba (GW Shimano Sidermec), recently 11th at Giro dell’Appennino and 5th at Vuelta de la Juventud, and Francesco Busatto (Circus – ReUz – Technord), winner of the Liegi – Bastogne – Liegi U23 and 4th at Giro dell’Appennino.

The Route

Noted contenders for the Maglia Rosa will also include: Hannes Wilksch (Tudor Pro Cycling Team U23), Alessio Martinelli and Giulio Pellizzari (Green Project Bardiani-CSF Faizanè), Thibaud Gruel and Brieuc Rolland (Equipe Continentale Groupama-FDJ), Darren Rafferty (Hagens Bermans Axeon), Tijmen Graat and Per Strand Hagenes (Jumbo-Visma Development Team), William Junior Lecerf (Soudal Quick-Step Devo Team), Davide De Pretto (Zalf Euromobil Fior), Lukas Nerurkas (Trinity Racing) and Davide De Cassan (Cycling Team Friuli ASD).

Many top level stage hunters and sprinters are also announced: Jordan Labrosse (AG2R Citroën U23 Team), Andreas Foldager (Biesse – Carrera), Alberto Bruttomesso (Cycling Team Friuli ASD), Davide Persico (Team Colpack Ballan), Brady Gilmore (ARA Skip Capital), Enzo Leijnse and Vlad Van Mechelen (Development Team DSM), Luke Lamperti (Trinity Racing), Tommaso Bergagna (General Store – Essegibi – F.lli Curia), Lorenzo Conforti (Green Project Bardiani-CSF Faizanè), Jan Christen (Hagens Bermans Axeon), Tim Torn Teutenberg (Leopard TOGT Pro Cycling), Tijl De Decker e Alec Segaert (Lotto Dstny Development Team), Alessio Portello (Q36.5 Continental Cycling Team), Gil Gelders (Soudal Quick-Step Devo Team), Joshua Gudnitz (Team Coloquick), Alexander Hajek (Tirol KTM Cycling Team) and Giosuè Epis (Zalf Euromobil Fior).

The Teams


  • ASD Ciclistica Rostese
  • ASD G.C. Sissio Team
  • Beltrami TSA Tre Colli
  • Biesse – Carrera
  • Cycling Team Friuli ASD
  • General Store – Essegibi – F.lli Curia
  • Green Project Bardiani-CSF Faizanè
  • Mastromarco Sensi FC Nibali
  • Q36.5 Continental Cycling Team
  • Sias Rime
  • Team Colpack Ballan
  • Team Hopplà – Petroli Firenze – Don Camillo
  • Team Technipes #inEmiliaRomagna
  • UC Trevigiani Energiapura Marchiol
  • Work Service – Vitalcare – Dynatek
  • Zalf Euromobil Fior
  • Team Italia Interregionale


  • AG2R Citroën U23 Team
  • ARA Skip Capital
  • Astana Qazaqstan Development Team
  • Bingoal WB Development Team
  • Circus – ReUz – Technord
  • Development Team DSM
  • Eolo-Kometa U23
  • Equipe Continentale Groupama-FDJ
  • GW Shimano Sidermec
  • Hagens Bermans Axeon
  • Jumbo-Visma Development Team
  • Leopard TOGT Pro Cycling
  • Lotto Dstny Development Team
  • Soudal Quick-Step Devo Team
  • Team Coloquick
  • Tirol KTM Cycling Team
  • Trinity Racing
  • Tudor Pro Cycling Team U23

The Official Jerseys

Six leader jerseys, designed by ALE’ and produced with SITIP recycled fabricsIn addition to the traditional Maglia Rosa (general classification), Maglia Ciclamino (points classification), Maglia Azzurra (GPM classification) and Maglia Bianca (youth classification reserved for riders born in 2004), there will also be the Maglia Tricolore, for the first Italian rider in the general classification, and the Maglia Combinata, given by the sum of the points obtained by the athletes in the three main classifications (general, points and GPM).

The docial media platform

Giro Next Gen will have an extensive coverage on the new website ( and on the Giro d’Italia Social Media platforms (FacebookInstagramTikTokYoutube and Dailymotion). On the Giro d’Italia Twitter account it will be possible to follow all the live updates of the race.

Follow us
on social media
# GiroNextGen
top sponsor
official partners
institutional partners
official suppliers