Closes at
See all

Stage 8 of the Giro Next Gen goes to Anders Foldager


Johannes Staune-Mittet (Jumbo-Visma Development Team) has won the Giro Next Gen, wearing the final Maglia Rosa and raising the Trofeo Next Gen. Darren Rafferty (Hagens Berman Axeon) and Hannes Wilksch (Tudor Pro Cycling Team U23) finished second and third.

Anders Foldager (Biesse – Carrera) has won Stage 8 of the Giro Next Gen, the 135km long Tavagnacco (Cavalicco)-Trieste. Luca Cretti (Team Colpack Ballan CSB) and Henrik Breiner Pedersen (Team Coloquick) finished second and third respectively.

GENERAL CLASSIFICATION1 – Johannes Staune-Mittet (Jumbo-Visma Development Team)2 – Darren Rafferty (Hagens Berman Axeon) at 47″3 – Hannes Wilksch (Tudor Pro Cycling Team U23) at 2’02”

1 – Anders Foldager (Biesse – Carrera) – 135 km in 2h’54’27″, average speed 46.427 km/h
2 – Luca Cretti (Team Colpack Ballan CSB) s.t.
3 – Henrik Breiner Pedersen (Team Coloquick) at 10″

THE OFFICIAL JERSEYSThe leader jerseys of the Giro d’Italia are designed by ALE’.

  • Maglia Rosa, leader of the General Classification, sponsored by Il Ciclista – Johannes Staune-Mittet (Jumbo-Visma Development Team) 
  • Maglia Ciclamino (Cyclamen), leader of the Points Classification, sponsored by Agenzia ICE with the brand – Davide De Pretto (Zalf Euromobil Fior)
  • Maglia Azzurra, leader of the Gran Premio della Montagna (KOM), sponsored by Banca Mediolanum – Johannes Staune-Mittet (Jumbo-Visma Development Team)
  • Maglia Bianca, Best Young Rider, sponsored by Sara Assicurazioni – Alexy Faure Prost (Circus – ReUz – Technord)
  • Maglia Combinata, leader of the Combined Classification, sponsored by RCS Sport for Aido – – Johannes Staune-Mittet (Jumbo-Visma Development Team) 
  • Maglia Tricolore, Best Italian Rider, sponsored by TIM – Alessio Martinelli (Green Project – Bardiani CSF – Faizanè)

Follow us
on social media
# GiroNextGen
top sponsor
official partners
institutional partners
official suppliers